Thursday, November 17, 2005


Seven More MPs Contacted for their Support on NIS

In continuation of our fight aganist the injustice to our state, I was able to contact following 7 more honourable members of parliament from Orissa.

{ Shri Sugrib Singh, BJD Phulbani ,(Orissa ),PARTY : Biju Janata Dal (BJD) Dr. Radhakant Nayak, PARTY : INC;

Smt. Sangeeta Kumari Singh Deo,BJP Bolangir(Orissa ) PARTY : Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)

Dr. (Prof.) Prasanna Kumar Patasani, BJD Bhubaneswar(Orissa );CONSTITUENCY : Bhubaneswar (Orissa ) PARTY : Biju Janata Dal (BJD)Shri Dharmendra Pradhan, BJP Deogarh(Orissa )PARTY : Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)

Shri Ananta Nayak, BJP Keonjhar (ST)(Orissa ) PARTY : Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)

Shri Bikram Keshari Deo,BJP Kalahandi(Orissa ) PARTY : Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP).

Till now I am able to contact 14 MPs from Orissa and requested their support on our fight against the gross injustce. In addition to it, a Copy of the original letter to the PMO has been sent to all Members of Prliament from Orissa.
It is quite encouraging to see some of our MPs are taking this cause seriously and fighting for the cause.
Honourable MPs are people's representative from Orissa, if they can not protect the intrest and respect of my state, then whom we the concerned citizens are going to go to. We concerned citizens of Orissa can not take this undemocratic decission of Central Government silently. The self respect of Odias are at stake.

Shifting of this NIS is a gross injustice to Orissa and undemocratic too. Irrespective of party line, we the people of Orissa want to see all of our MPs on the first day of the pirliament session to have a presentation to the PM and a walk out in protest. Mps do boycot sessions sometime on pretty issues, let this be a new begining for the cause of the state you represnt.

For further information on the issue please do visit
With warm regards
Dhirendra Kar
Vice President Orissa Society of Americas
"Give the World the Best You Have the Best Would Come Back to You" Dhirendra Kumar Kar.

MPs Contacted Earlier ..

Shri Giridhar Gamang, INC Koraput,PARTY : Indian National Congress (INC)
Shri Mohan Jena, BJD Jajpur ,PARTY : Biju Janata Dal (BJD)Shri Bhartruhari Mahtab, BJD Cuttack,PARTY : Biju Janata Dal (BJD)
Shri Jual Oram, BJP Sundargarh ;PARTY : Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)
Shri Brahmananda Panda, BJD Jagatsinghpur, CONSTITUENCY : Jagatsinghpur (Orissa )Shri Chandra Sekhar Sahu, INC Berhampur ,PARTY : Indian National Congress (INC)
Shri Arjun Charan Sethi, BJD Bhadrak ;PARTY : Biju Janata Dal (BJD)
Comments: Post a Comment

<< Home

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?

Site Meter