Thursday, December 08, 2005


Daily Pioneer with another article on NIS

Legislators on dharana


While the State Assembly was witnessing an uproarious scene over the shifting of the National Institute of Sciences (NIS) from Bhubaneswar to Kolkata, 20 of the BJD-BJP MLAs from the ruling coalition staged a dharna under the statute of Mahatma Gandhi located inside the assembly premises on Thursday.

The MLAs blamed the Central Government for the shifting of the NIS from the State.

They flayed at the Prime Minister Manmohan Singh and Congress President Sonia Gandhi for the incident. The MLAs including Pratap Jena, Prabhat Biswal, Sanchita Mohanty, Arun Sahoo, Rama raman Baliyar Singh, Puspesh Singh Deo, sat on the dhrna for over one hour.
Comments: Post a Comment

<< Home

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?

Site Meter